Skip To Main Content

Events

EVZ TSCHEGGT dini SChuel

Since 2015, EVZ, in collaboration with the main sponsors Sika and Novartis, has been organizing the popular student initiative "EVZ TSCHEGGT DINI SCHUEL"!

The concept of the student initiative is simple: A player from EVZ visits a classroom in the Zug region. In return, the class is invited to attend an EVZ National League home game. During the school visit, the players will share insights into their lives as semi-professional or professional athletes. Additionally, there is an increased focus on addressing social and sustainable topics such as physical activity, teamwork, motivation, determination, and nutrition. EVZ is aware of its societal role and aims to serve as a role model, deliberately strengthen awareness of the mentioned topics, and act responsibly. The primary school students in the Zug region are sensitized in an engaging manner.

Through this initiative, around 2,000 students annually have the opportunity to welcome a player into their classroom. Starting from the 2023/24 season, classes are directly contacted, and there is no longer a registration process. The catchment area has also been more specifically aligned with the Zug region.

Presenting Partner

Fit4Zug

Since 2012, EVZ has been conducting the popular health project Fit4Zug, thereby advocating for sports promotion and the health of the Zug population.

As one of the sporting and societal flagship organizations in the canton, EVZ aims to inspire the broader population to engage in active movement and sports through the Fit4Zug initiative. Together with EVZ players and prominent figures from the Zug community, spanning business, politics, and society, you have the opportunity to participate in a diverse program.

Participation is free, and no registration is required. Events take place in all weather conditions. Each participant receives a small gift on-site. Naturally, the attending players also distribute autographs and are available for photos.

Goals of Fit4Zug: 
- EVZ promotes fitness across the canton of Zug alongside local personalities.
- Fit4Zug encourages the Zug population to embrace more physical activity and find enjoyment in sports.
- Fit4Zug strengthens community bonds, emphasizing that it's more enjoyable to engage in activities together.

Presenting Partner

EIS Fäscht

For a vibrant Zug

EVZ remains true to the motto of its 50th club anniversary and has been organizing the public festival "EIS Fäscht" since 2021. Originally, "EIS Fäscht" was the postponed championship celebration that unfortunately fell through due to COVID-19. The festival was a great success, which is why it continued to be held in the following years. With this event, EVZ aims to give back to the Zug region and its population, marking the beginning of the new hockey season together. In addition to a sporting component (games of the Men's and Women's Team as well as various youth teams), there is always an autograph session, a diverse family program, and concerts.

More than ice Sport

General sponsor
Zuger Kantonalbank
Main sponsors
Sika
Bossard
Novartis
Binelli Group
Mycasino
Ottos

Skip To Main Content

Events

EVZ Tscheggt dini Schuel

Der EVZ führt zusammen mit den Hauptsponsoren Sika und Novartis seit 2015 die beliebte Schüleraktion «EVZ TSCHEGGT DINI SCHUEL» durch!

Das Konzept der Schüleraktion ist einfach: Eine Spielerin oder ein Spieler des EVZ besucht eine Schulklasse in der Region Zug in ihrem Klassenzimmer. Im Gegenzug wird die Klasse zu einem EVZ National League Heimspiel eingeladen. Im Rahmen des Schulbesuchs werden die Spielerinnen oder Spieler aus ihrem Alltag als semiprofessionelle Sportlerin bzw. professioneller Sportler erzählen. Zudem wird vermehrt versucht, auf soziale und nachhaltige Themen wie Bewegung, Zusammenhalt, Motivation, Wille oder Ernährung einzugehen. Der EVZ ist sich seiner gesellschaftlichen Rolle bewusst und will seine Vorbildfunktion wahrnehmen, das Bewusstsein für die beschriebenen Themen gezielt stärken und verantwortungsvoll handeln. Primarschülerinnen und Primarschüler in der Region Zug sollen so auf eine spannende Art und Weise sensibilisiert werden.

Durch die Aktion haben rund 2'000 Schülerinnen und Schüler jährlich die Möglichkeit, eine Spielerin oder einen Spieler im Klassenzimmer zu begrüssen. Seit der Saison 2023/24 werden die Klassen direkt angeschrieben und es gibt kein Anmeldeverfahren mehr. Auch wurde das Einzugsgebiet gezielter auf die Region Zug ausgerichtet.

Presenting Partner

Fit4Zug


Seit 2012 führt der EVZ das beliebte Gesundheitsprojekt Fit4Zug durch und setzt sich damit für die Sportförderung sowie die Gesundheit der Zuger Bevölkerung ein.

Als eines der sportlichen und gesellschaftlichen Zugpferde des Kantons will der EVZ damit die breite Bevölkerung zur aktiven Bewegung und zum Sporttreiben animieren. Zusammen mit Spielerinnen und Spielern des EVZ sowie Zuger Persönlichkeiten aus Wirtschaft, Politik und Gesellschaft haben Sie die Möglichkeit an einem abwechslungsreichen Programm teilzunehmen. 

Die Teilnahme ist jeweils kostenlos und es ist keine Anmeldung nötig. Die Anlässe finden bei jeder Witterung statt. Jeder Teilnehmer erhält vor Ort ein kleines Geschenk. Selbstverständlich verteilen die anwesenden Spielerinnen und Spieler auch Autogramme und stehen für Fotos zur Verfügung.

Ziele von Fit4Zug: 
Der EVZ macht den Kanton Zug zusammen mit Zuger Persönlichkeiten fit. Fit4Zug animiert die Zuger Bevölkerung zu mehr Bewegung und vermittelt Spass am Sport. Fit4Zug stärkt die Gemeinschaft - gemeinsam macht es mehr Spass.

Presenting Partner

EIS Fäscht

Für ein lebendiges Zug.

Der EVZ beibt dem Motto seines 50-jährigen Klubjubiläums treu und führt seit 2021 das Volskfest «EIS Fäscht» durch. Ursprünglich war das «EIS Fäscht» die nachgeholte Meisterfeier, welche wegen Corona leider ins Wasser fiel. Das Fest war ein voller Erfolg, weshalb es auch in den kommenden Jahren durchgefüht wurde. Der EVZ will damit der Region Zug und der Bevölkerung etwas zurückgeben und zusammen die neue Eishockeysaison einleiten. Neben einem sportlichen Teil (Spiele des Men's und Women's Team sowie diverser Nachwuchsmannschaften), finden auch immer eine Autogrammstunde, ein vielfältiges Familienprogramm sowie Konzerte statt.

MEh als iissport

Generalsponsorin
Zuger Kantonalbank
Hauptsponsoren
Sika
Bossard
Novartis
Binelli Group
Mycasino
Ottos